Delivering outstanding customer service is always top of our priority list. Whether you made an enquiry online, visited your local branch or had an order delivered – we want to hear about your experience. Use our Customer Reviews & Feedback form to let us know how we did.-

Customer Reviews & Feedback


We value feedback from our customers to help us improve our services - here's what some of our customers have said about us:

-

Gerald, Ebbw Vale 14.10.19

Visited the Ebbw Vale branch this morning and was served by the most helpful assistant I have met in a very long time. Thank you Dean!

-

Maureen & Rod, Merthyr 27.09.19

We're extremely pleased with our new kitchen installed only a few weeks ago. Highest regards to Jan in Merthyr for superb customer service. Jan always went the extra mile for us, we could not have been treated better.

--

Kate, Abergavenny 18.09.19

Very helpful staff, especially Dan, dealing with my many requests and small-batch orders. Andy the delivery driver was always polite and helpful. I'll definitely be back for my next project. Thanks!

-

Paul, Bridgend 09.09.19

The staff at Robert Price Roofing in Bridgend are very knowledgable and always give great advice. Always a good range of materials in stock and they offer an excellent delivery service.

-

Mike, Merthyr 27.08.19

From our first visit to the Merthyr showroom to purchasing a total bathroom system with your company, the service, technical knowledge and professionalism of the sales staff has been excellent. The design drawings gave us a clear picture of how the bathroom would look and coupled with the superb quality of the products installed made us pleased we chose Robert Price as our supplier. -

-

Michael, Merthyr 22.08.19

My new kitchen - outstanding service throughout the design, delivery and installation of the kitchen. A big thanks to Janice in Merthyr who helped us design the perfect kitchen. Her ideas and support throughout the whole process were brilliant. We love the quality and style. We would recommend Robert Price very highly - excellent!-

-

Colin, Bridgend 01.08.19

I have used the Bridgend Roofing branch on several occasions for various roofing projects and have found the staff extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Their prices and stock availability are second to none and all goods have been delivered on time. Special mention to Adam for all his help in making sure my last couple of projects have run smoothly.-

-

Paul, Bridgend 29.07.19

The boys on the counter at Bridgend Roofing were great. They were a big help and made me feel at ease using the branch.

-

Sandra, Newport & Cwmbran 06.06.19

Visited Newport and Cwmbran with 2 small orders of £75 each, and couldn’t fault the courtesy, service and willingness to help. I couldn’t have been treated better if I had been spending thousands of pounds! Cannot praise the staff enough. Brilliant service in every way.

-

Neil, Cardiff 03.01.19

Just visited the Lamby Way branch in Cardiff, needed some help and advice regarding my decking. There is a great team here, the staff were not only friendly but also very knowledgable and were more than helpful. Highly recommend them and I will be back again.

-

-Huw, Swansea 01.10.18

Chris and Bev in the Robert Price Swansea branch went the extra mile to accomodate all my needs. 5 stars!

-

Carol, Monmouth 18.08.18

We were looking for internal doors and contacted Mark, at the Monmouth branch. We were so impressed with his professionalism, knowledge and pleasant manner. Nothing was too much trouble. All queries were addressed. Anything Mark wasn't completely certain about, he immediately contacted the manufacturers on our behalf. He went the extra mile on the occasions we visited him and despite being very busy, he took time to explain, show samples and offer advice.

-

Marc, Newport 21.08.18

Had a delivery this morning - asked for 'ASAP' and it came before the estimate. The driver rang prior to delivery, and the goods were left exactly where I asked. Best of all - very polite on the phone. Outstanding customer service.

-

Sharon, Monmouth 23.07.18

I just wanted to let you know that I often use your branch in Monmouth and the staff are absolutely fantastic. No matter how small my order they are so helpful friendly and polite. My most recent receipt was for a paltry £5.56 but it was still no trouble for him. So thank you very much!

-

Wendy, Cwmbran 18.07.18

I work at a residential care home for people with Alzheimer's and Dementia. I am organising a beach party in our garden and the manager of the Cwmbran branch has kindly supplied the sand for our event. It's is great when local companies support the community. Great bunch of guys. Thank you for all your help!

-

Huw, Caerphilly

I've just collected my order in the last half hour, first time I have dealt with Robert Price; have to say the service was excellent from start to finish.

I am not a fan of online shopping, so it was very refreshing just to be able to simply place my order with a named person and not to have to be compelled to: open an account, create a password, remember the birth name of my 3rd cousin once removed (!) and pay in advance to someone who allegedly thinks they are my friend!

Very impressed, thanks again.

-

Chris, Monmouth

Good service from Robert Price, despite the driver being worried about getting stuck on wet grass! Katherine was excellent taking my order over the phone.

-

Janice, Bridgend

Thank you for the excellent service from Ed at Bridgend. We had some challenges on our project and Ed went the extra mile for us to achieve the outcome we required. I just wanted to give Ed and your company due credit for a job well done. Good service is not a given in this day and age and people are always very quick to complain but not always as quick to give praise where it’s deserved. Our sincere thanks.

-

Alan, Cardiff

I want to congratulate your company on the prompt and efficient way that my order was handled. It was for 2 bulkbags of Golden Flint Chippings which were delivered on time, to my home, as promised. I only used about a third of the first bag and by the following day it was evident that I had massively over ordered. I rang and spoke to Jo, she was very understanding and said that the spare bag could be collected and returned for a partial refund. Within a few hours your lorry arrived for the collection and again after just a couple of hours, I received a phone call from Kyle to confirm the reimbursement for the returned bag… I checked with my bank this morning and it was confirmed as received from your goodselves.

Therefore I wish to thank you and your staff most sincerely for the way this order was dealt with effectively and in such a short period of time. I will definitely use Robert Price again in the future.

-

Wayne, Mountain Ash

Thank you. Excellent service, really excellent, will definitely recommend you and will definitely book with you online again!

A very happy customer!

-

Grahame, Edinburgh

Our order has arrived safely, on a Sunday no less! Thank you very much indeed for taking such trouble to look after this so carefully. I have had a great deal of difficulty in trying to persuade other (perhaps bigger and better known) companies to process the order - hence my coming to Robert Price. Your service is absolutely superb and I am so grateful to find a company that takes such an interest and goes to so much trouble on behalf of someone who is, after all, a complete stranger! Thank you once more, your help has been much appreciated!

-

Janet, Abergavenny

Just wanted to let you know, my Father in Law had a delivery yesterday and he said the driver was ‘amazing’. Very polite and helpful. Exactly what you want as a customer. Thank you!

-

Richie, Cardiff

Thank you for your help; it was a pleasure to do business with you. I hope to do more in the future! It is very rare to find someone with your commitment to customer care and it's very much appreciated. All the best. (Please go to B&Q and show them how to treat their customers!)

-

Jason, Cardiff

I moved our maintenance account from Travis Perkins over to you, as their service was very disappointing. I know its early days but I’m very glad I decided to do this. You are worlds apart from TP and the service has been first class, so thank you.

-

David, Caerphilly

I am contacting you with regards to the excellent service my wife and I received at your Caerphilly store today. We were passing and decided to purchase hollow blocks and timber. The young gentleman inside was a fantastic help with regards to our timber choice and the young gentleman in the yard was brilliant, helping me load the blocks into the van and fetching me a saw to cut the timber to length so it would fit in the van. I will definitely be recommending you to others and using you again for future purchases.

-

Oliver, Machen

Thanks very much for the excellent service; everything arrived as promised this morning; all in good order. I will be recommending you on to others. Thanks again Oliver.

-

Anonymous, Newport

I only came into your store in Newport for a small order. I booked it out at the counter and went to collect the goods from the warehouse. I’d like to make a point of saying how helpful the yard staff were, just as they were on my previous visit. Many thanks to you all.

-

Mark, Monmouth

This is great. It’s a one stop shop for pretty much everything.

-

Sue, Newport

We have been having some renovation work done and both we and our builder were struggling with the finish of one particular part. We popped into your store on the recommendation of our builder to choose bricks. It was our first ever visit and we were feeling very out of place as two women in what is usually a male dominated environment. We were pleasantly surprised how friendly and helpful the staff were. One man named Mark was amazing, he spent time with us discussing products that could solve our design problem and actually came up with a solution for us that we went ahead with. Our builder was impressed with the idea too. Mark was unbelievably helpful and knew so much. We just wanted to say a thank you to him and hope that he gets the recognition that he deserves. Kind regards, Sue and Nic.

-

Richard and Maggie, Cardiff

This is the first review I've ever felt compelled to write; I must say that the customer service here is second to none. I have used many Builders’ Merchants in the past but none as helpful has Robert Price. Exceptional value for money, a good reliable delivery service, I really couldn't ask for anything more. Well done you guys, you dealt with all my enquiries quickly and efficiently. Once again thank you so much for your help.

-

Louise, Pencoed

To the team in Newport, once again thank you so much for your amazing customer service there! Honestly, I am so grateful.
My amazing dad and my hero brother, would have loved this and I hope it does them justice. I even laid some of the stone myself!
(Tier Walling interior feature.)

-

Peter, Bridgend

I’d like to thank the Swansea manager Steve for being so helpful in my successful search for some Ogee aluminium guttering fittings. I’ve always wanted to preserve the original features of our Edwardian house and the original guttering is a part of it’s character so being able to source exactly what I needed was perfect. Thanks!

-

Mark, Hythe in Kent

Thank you again - the roof tiles were delivered on Monday morning with no problems at all. Thank you all for your assistance, also to Tracey and Steve, they were both extremely helpful especially in answering some of our technical collection questions!

-

Jill, Chepstow

Outstanding service, helpful and courteous.

-